Website Manager

DC Stoddert Soccer

Board of Directors

DC Stoddert Soccer is guided by a Board of Directors that provides governance and oversight of the club’s office personnel, soccer education programs, and outreach services to children and families in the District of Columbia. The Board meets monthly to discuss operational, programmatic, and other governance matters related to the club’s activities.

According to the organization’s bylaws, DC Stoddert board members are comprised of two voting Directors representing the Recreational program, two voting Directors representing the Travel program, and 7-11 additional voting Directors. The Director serves as a non-voting, ex officio Director.

Voting Directors are elected by the DC Stoddert Soccer membership during the club's Annual General Meeting from the slate of nominees proposed by the Board of Directors. Officers of the corporation are elected during the first Board of Directors meeting of the calendar year. 

Members of the Board also volunteer their time to participate on Board and Advisory committees that pertain to the mission and services of the club.  These committees include Audit, Executive, and Nominating.

To contact one or more members of the DC Stoddert Board of Directors, please email the Executive Director Jennifer Gootman at


CHAIR:  Nick Alten
VICE CHAIR:  John Gardiner
TREASURER:  Lawrence Smith
SECRETARY:  Denise Wardlaw


Nick Alten
Kelle Bevine
Joseph Del Guercio
John Gardiner
Nick Keenan
Jorgen Kjaer
Haze McCrary
Ed Metz
Evan Nadler
James O'Brien
Karin Perkins
Lawrence Smith
Denise Wardlaw
Joy Willing

Recreational Program Representatives

Nick Alten
Kelle Bevine

Haze McCrary

Travel Program Representatives

Lori Denham
John Gardiner

Terms of Use |  Privacy Statement |  Copyright © 2017 DC Stoddert Login
Blue Sombrero & Dick's Sporting Goods